Faculty of Computer Sciences

Faculty of Computer Sciences

The faculty of computer science is founded in 2014 after its curriculum is officially approved by Afghanistan MoHE. Originally it has founded with 3 departments. Based on needs assessments and analysis this faculty has provided an educational model that can provide professional and technical requirements of its graduates. The graduates will gain a suitable skill-set of working in a good quality in their professional fields.

The departments under this faculty are:

  1. Software Engineering Department
  2. Information Systems Department
  3. Information Technology Department

The study curriculum for all departments with educational vision is developed and have been implementing for 2 years. Currently about 80 students are studying in the faculty in distinct semesters 2nd, 4th and 6th.

Faculty’s Name


Computer Science

Founded Year


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *